So your amazing project just cured cancer and you need to wrap it up. Here's a quick step by step guide to ensure there are no resources left on the project still accruing costs to this project ID.

Deleting your resources

Machines

To delete your machines, follow this guide

Project Packages

To delete your project packages navigate to the new machine page and select Project Packages

Click Search on Project Packages

If you have permission to delete these packages, a delete button will appear on the right side of the package as shown below.

If you don't see the delete button, you will need to speak with your Ronin Administrator to clean these up for you

Auto scale Clusters

To delete your clusters, follow this guide

HPC Project Packages

To delete the HPC Project packages, navingate to the Auto Scale Clusters page

Click New Auto Scale Cluster

Click Search on Project Packages

If you have permission to delete these packages, a delete button will appear on the right side of the package as shown below.

If you don't see the delete button, you will need to speak with your Ronin Administrator to clean these up for you

Storage

Navigate to the Drive Storage screen

To delete storage forever, it will need to be detached from any machines and showing as available. To detach a volume, click the three dot menu and click Detach Volume

To delete the volume forever, click the three dot menu and click Delete Volume. If this project is being archived, you will need to enter the drive name, and uncheck the Backup this Volume before deleting.

Object Storage

Navigate to the Object Storage screen

On the Object Store cards (if there are any) click the 3 dot menu to see the options dropdown in the top right of the card and click DELETE STORE

If this Object Store has any items in it you won't be able to do this. Make sure it has been completely emptied and any important files are saved elsewhere

Backups

Navigate to the Drive Backups screen

To delete a backup, they will need to NOT be part of a HPC Package

To delete your backups, follow this guide

Anything else?

Nope, once the project has been cleaned of all resources, your administrator will be able to click ARCHIVE on the Budget Management screen

Click the red ARCHIVE button and we will check to see if there is anything left on this project that is currently accruing costs. If there is, you will see something like this:

Otherwise you will see this.

Be mindful that by archiving this project that you will be releasing the project subnet to be used by other new projects, it will also remove all access to the project so no users can create stuff once this is in archival mode.

To see your archived projects, in the top right is a button to show / hide archived projects.

Well done - clean project, clean mind